Travel to Canada : At the best price guaranteed

Travel Canada 


Are you looking for original ideas for your next trip vacation in Canada? You've come to the right place, since we have many suggestions on how to appreciate the many attractions of this northern country and its sites worth visiting, whether with friends, family, or your sweetheart. 


The activities that you will enjoy and the places you will discover will depend on the season of your Canadian holiday. However, one thing is sure: whether you choose a tour package or back-packing, a getaway in winter or summer, you will find everything in Canada to ensure a great vacation since its tourist attractions are as vast as the country itself. 


Geography 


Bordered by the United States on the south, the Arctic Ocean on the north, the Pacific Ocean on the west, and the Atlantic Ocean on the east, Canada lives up to its motto, “From sea to sea to sea.” 


Indeed, the provinces of Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia are all bordered by the Atlantic Ocean, which makes them favourite areas for foreign tourists visiting Canada. 


While the people on the west coast enjoy spectacular views of the sea during the summer, the inhabitants of the east coast Maritime provinces can also spend their holidays at the seaside without having to take a plane to get there. 


Canada's Most Beautiful Beaches 


The country has beautiful beaches, great for swimming during the summer months. So if you are planning a vacation in Canada during the summer, include a visit to the beaches of Cape Breton Island in Nova Scotia or Charlottetown and Cavendish on Prince Edward Island. Their colourful, rocky, and wild landscapes are among the most scenic in the country and their beaches are the ideal places to bask in the sun with friends, family, or your sweetheart. 


West coast beaches also attract much-deserved attention, such as British Columbia's Parksville and the Okanagan Valley, popular with campers. The Valley is one of the most beautiful places to spend a vacation in Canada. The beach at Galiano Island is also something to behold. 


Lake Louise and Banff National Park, Alberta 


Besides the three oceans, the country is full of lakes. One of the most spectacular sights – not to be missed when travelling in Canada –is Lake Louise, nestled in Banff National Park, Alberta. 


Both in summer and winter, crystal-clear waters flowing from 1000 glaciers produce lakes of amazing colours, surrounded by spectacular scenery. In the surrounding Banff National Park, one can admire wild animals, such as eagles and black bears, relax in a spa, ski during the winter, and much more. 


Lake Louise and Banff National Park are real havens that allow you to relax in utter peace during your vacation in Canada. 


Wasaga Beach, Ontario 


Also worth seeing is Wasaga Beach, the world's longest fresh-water beach. Located in Ontario, this small dream resort will remind you of the south with its sandy coastline and small nearby motels. This is the place to party on the beach without having to leave the country. 


Whistler, British Columbia 


Among the destinations to explore during your holiday in Canada – especially if you are a ski enthusiast – is the town of Whistler, British Columbia. A paradise of winter sports, Whistler is not only known for its high mountains, but also for many other activities, such as ziplining through the trees or exploring glaciers by floatplane, to name a couple. 


Niagara Falls, Ontario 


Without doubt, one of the most beautiful sights awaiting anyone considering travelling in Canada is Niagara Falls in Ontario, especially famous for its three distinct waterfalls, among the most powerful in the world. Many tours allow visitors to explore the illuminated Niagara Falls, which have been the backdrop for many films in cinema history. 


Besides the falls, considered to be one of the wonders of the world, you can also play the casinos, dine in fine restaurants, do some rafting, take a helicopter ride, and enjoy many other activities in and around Niagara Falls.                


Drumheller Valley, Alberta 


Lovers of archaeology, dinosaurs, and travels off the beaten path in Canada must visit the giant dinosaur park situated in the town of Drumheller in southern Alberta that offers tourists many opportunities. 


Nicknamed the Dinosaur Capital of the World, Drumheller Valley contains some of the best vistas in the country – that can be appreciated through the mouth of the world's largest dinosaur statue. The area has a varied terrain: there are as many canyons as rock pillars, meadows, and ravines. 


In the town of Drumheller, where the dinosaur park is located, you can visit the Royal Tyrrell Museum and Dinosaur Provincial Park to learn more about the history of these creatures and to admire fossils and actual dinosaur bones. 


A Country Waiting To Be Discovered 


In conclusion, Canada is so vast that it would be impossible to draw up a comprehensive list of all the places to explore and activities to enjoy during a vacation there. For this reason, we will simply say that virtually all regions have their charm and their attractions. It therefore up to you to discover them on your next travel in Canada.

Search a destination
 

Canada

Voyagez au Canada

Voyage Canada

 

Vous êtes en quête d’idées originales pour votre prochain voyage au Canada ? Ça tombe bien, puisque ce pays nordique fourmille d’attraits et de sites qui valent la peine d’être visités, et ce, que ce soit entre amis, en amoureux ou en famille.

 

Dépendant de la saison pendant laquelle on entreprend son voyage au Canada, les activités à pratiquer, de même que les endroits à découvrir absolument ne seront bien sûr pas les mêmes. Néanmoins, qu’il s’agisse d’un voyage organisé au Canada ou d’un voyage pas cher au Canada, que vous preniez des vacances au Canada pendant l’hiver ou que vous décidiez de les prendre pendant l’été, une chose est sûre : vous trouverez absolument tout ce qu’il vous faut pour passer des belles vacances au Canada, puisque le pays possède une offre touristique vaste (tout autant que son territoire !) qui saura vous combler à tous les niveaux.

 

Géographie

 

Bordé par les Etats-Unis au sud, par l’océan Arctique au nord, par l’océan Pacifique à l’ouest et par l’océan Atlantique à l’est, le Canada porte bien sa devise «D’un océan à l’autre», puisqu’il est entouré d’eau.

 

Alors que sur la côte ouest, les habitants de la Colombie-Britannique ont droit à des sublimes vues sur la mer pendant l’été, ce sont les habitants des provinces maritimes, à l’est, qui peuvent se targuer de pouvoir passer leurs vacances au bord de la mer sans avoir à prendre l’avion pour y parvenir.

 

En effet, les provinces du Nouveau-Brunswick, de l’Ile-du-Prince-Edouard et de la Nouvelle-Écosse sont toutes bordées par l’océan Atlantique, ce qui fait bien entendu d’elles des régions de prédilection pour venir passer ses vacances au Canada pour les touristes étrangers.

 

Les plus belles plages au Canada

 

Le pays possède d’ailleurs de très belles plages propices à la baignade pendant la saison chaude. Ainsi, si vous prévoyez une vacance au Canada pendant l’été, ne manquez surtout pas de visiter les plages de Charlottetown et de l’île du Cap-Breton, en Nouvelle-Écosse, ainsi que celle de Cavendish, sur l’Ile-du-Prince-Edouard. Leurs paysages colorés, rocailleux et sauvages figurent parmi les plus pittoresques au pays et leurs plages sont les endroits idéaux pour venir se prélasser au soleil entre amis, en amoureux ou en famille.

 

Sur la côte ouest, ce sont surtout les plages de la Colombie-Britannique qui retiennent l’attention, telles que celle de Parksville, et celle de la vallée d’Okanagan, région très appréciée par les campeurs. La vallée est d’ailleurs l’un des plus beaux endroits pour passer ses vacances au Canada. La plage de l’île Galiano est également à voir.

 

Le lac Louise et le parc national Banff, Alberta

 

Outre les deux océans, le pays foisonne de lacs qui valent le déplacement. L’un des plus spectaculaires à voir absolument lors d’un voyage au Canada est le lac Louise, lové dans le parc national Banff, en Alberta.

 

Autant en été qu’en hiver, le cours d’eau cristalline issu de 1000 glaciers arbore des couleurs spectaculaires et est entouré de paysages pittoresques. Dans le parc national Banff l’entourant, on peut entre autres y admirer des animaux sauvages, tels que des aigles et des ours noirs, se détendre dans un spa et faire du ski pendant l’hiver.

 

Le lac Louise et le parc national Banff sont de véritables havres de paix qui vous permettront sans aucun doute de vous ressourcer pendant votre voyage au Canada.

 

Wasaga Beach, Ontario

 

Une autre plage qui vaut la peine est celle de Wasaga Beach, plus grande étendue d’eau douce dans le monde. Située en Ontario, cette petite station balnéaire de rêve rappelle celles du sud avec son littoral sablonneux et ses petits motels situés aux environs. C’est l’endroit idéal pour faire la fête sur le bord de la plage sans avoir à quitter le pays.

 

Whistler, Colombie-Britannique

 

Figurant au nombre des destinations à explorer lors de votre vacance au Canada, surtout si vous êtes un amateur de ski, se trouve la ville de Whistler, en Colombie-Britannique. Paradis des sports d’hiver, Whistler est non seulement réputée pour son abondance en hautes montagnes, mais également pour la multitude d’autres activités qu’on peut y pratiquer, telles que la tyrolienne dans les arbres ou encore l’exploration des glaciers en avion à flotteurs, pour ne nommer que celles-là.

 

Niagara Falls, Ontario

 

Sans conteste l’un des plus beaux sites touristiques à voir pour quiconque songe aux mots «Canada voyage», le site de Niagara Falls en Ontario est notamment célèbre pour ses trois chutes d’eau figurant parmi les plus puissantes du monde. De nombreuses excursions proposent aux touristes d’explorer les cascades illuminées des chutes du Niagara, qui ont servi de décor à de nombreux films dans l’histoire du cinéma.

 

À part les chutes, qui sont considérées comme l’une des merveilles du monde, on peut aussi jouer dans des casinos, manger dans des restaurants gastronomiques, faire du rafting, faire un tour d’hélicoptère et pratiquer une multitude d’autres activités à Niagara Falls.

                

Drumheller Valley, Alberta

 

Les amateurs d’archéologie, de dinosaures et de voyages plus insolites au Canada seront servis ici grâce à ce parc de dinosaures géants situé dans la ville de Drumheller, au sud de l’Alberta, offrant plusieurs possibilités d’activités aux touristes.

 

Surnommée la capitale des dinosaures, la vallée de Drumheller recèle quelques-uns des plus beaux panoramas au pays, qu’on peut admirer à travers la gueule de la plus grosse statue de dinosaure construite au monde. Le relief de l’endroit est varié : on y retrouve autant des canyons que des piliers rocheux, des prairies et des ravins.

 

Dans la ville de Drumheller, là où est le parc de dinosaures, on peut visiter le musée Royal Tyrrell et le parc Dinosaur Provincial pour en apprendre plus sur l’histoire de ces créatures et pour admirer des fossiles et des vrais os leur ayant appartenu.

 

Un pays à découvrir

 

En conclusion, le Canada est un pays si vaste qu’il serait impossible de dresser une liste exhaustive des endroits à explorer et des activités à pratiquer lors de vos voyages au Canada. Pour cette raison, nous nous contenterons de dire que pratiquement toutes les régions possèdent leur charme et leurs attraits. Il n’en tient donc qu’à vous de les découvrir lors de vos prochains voyages au Canada.

 

 

 
 

Photos Canada

 

Le Grand Canada

 

Carte du Canada