Travel to Puerto Vallarta

Embark on a trip to Puerto Vallarta, the internationally-renowned tourist destination. The city of Vallarta lies in the state of Jalisco, 350 kilometres from the capital of Guadalajara. Vallarta, Mexico is an ancient village in the Bay of Banderas that has become a seaside resort over the years. This bay is also the second longest in the Americas!


The environment is very natural with rivers, much vegetation, and wonderful waterfalls. The average temperature in the region is 27°C, making it pleasant to stay in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico all year 'round. 


There are many points of interest, starting with Our Lady of Guadalupe Cathedral, which bears the name given to the Virgin Mary who appeared to a Mexican native here in 1531. Stroll along the Malecon, a boardwalk along which you can appreciate amazing sculptures. Do a little shopping in the boutiques and watch the magnificent sunsets over the bay.


From your hotel in Puerto Vallarta, visit the island of Rio Cuala where you can sample local dishes in good restaurants and visit the cultural centre and the impressive Archaeological Museum. To taste the local traditions and way of life, go to the municipal market and immerse yourself in the very dynamic atmosphere along with the locals. 


This region, with its beaches and restaurants, is the perfect romantic setting. The area of the Marina is also popular thanks to its relaxing atmosphere. Movie fans will want to go to El Eden, where the famous movie Predator with Arnold Schwarzenegger was filmed in 1987. Finally, don't miss the Playa Mismaloya to follow in the footsteps of Ava Gardner and Richard Burton in the 1963 film The Night of the Iguana. 


This trip to Vallarta is the opportunity to visit Los Arcos, where the rock formations thrust directly from the waters of the bay. Try a tour by yacht, boat, or sailboat for unforgettable memories and a breath of pure ocean air. 


Hotels of quality await you with all the amenities you could hope for. Consider, for example, the Royal Decameron Puerto Vallarta, the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, the Riu Puerto Vallarta, the Tropicana Puerto Vallarta, the Canto Del Sol Puerto Vallarta, the Marival Puerto Vallarta, the San Marino Hotel in Puerto Vallarta, or the Palladium Vallarta.

Search a destination
 

Puerto Vallarta

Embarquez-vous pour un voyage vers Puerto Vallarta, grande destination touristique à la renommée internationale. La ville de Vallarta se situe dans l’état de Jalisco à 350 kilomètres de la capitale Guadalajara. Vallarta au Mexique, c’est un ancien village devenu au fil des ans une station balnéaire installée dans la baie de Banderas. Cette baie est d’ailleurs la seconde plus grande en longueur du continent américain !
 
L’environnement est très naturel avec des rivières, une grande végétation et des cascades merveilleuses à observer. La température moyenne de la région est de 27°C, ce qui rend Puerto Vallarta Mexique agréable pour y séjourner toute l’année. 
 
Les points d’intérêt sont nombreux à commencer par la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Guadalupe, église portant le nom donné à la Vierge Marie lors de son apparition à un indigène mexicain en 1531. Déambulez sur le Malecon, véritable promenade digne des plus beaux paseo sur lequel d’étonnantes sculptures s’érigent. Faites un peu de shopping dans les boutiques présentes et assistez aux magnifiques couchers de soleil sur la baie. 
 
Depuis votre hôtel à Puerto Vallarta, rendez-vous sur l’île de Rio Cuala où vous dégusterez des plats locaux dans des bons restaurants et où vous visiterez le centre culturel et le musée archéologique très fourni. Pour apercevoir les traditions et les savoir-faire locaux, dirigez-vous vers le marché municipal et plongez-vous dans l’atmosphère très dynamique des habitants. 
 
La zone romantique est parfaite pour un cadre amoureux avec sa plage et ses restaurants. La zone de la Marina est également prisée car elle apporte un cadre reposant. Pour les amateurs de cinéma, poussez votre route jusqu’El Eden, lieu de tournage du célèbre film Predator avec Arnold Schwarzenegger en 1987. Enfin, n’hésitez pas à passer sur la Playa Mismaloya pour suivre les traces d’Ava Gardner et de Richard Burton dans le film La Noche de la Iguana, opus tourné en 1963.
 
Ce voyage à Vallarta est l’occasion d’aller vers Los Arcos où des formations rocheuses poussent directement dans les eaux de la baie. Faites un tour justement en yacht, en bateau ou en voilier pour des souvenirs inoubliables et respirez l’air pur venu de l’océan.
 
Les établissements hôteliers de qualité vous attendent avec toutes les commodités espérées. Citons par exemple le Royal Decameron Puerto Vallarta, le Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, le Riu Puerto Vallarta, le Tropicana Puerto Vallarta, le Canto Del Sol Puerto Vallarta, le Marival Puerto Vallarta, le San Marino hotel à Puerto Vallarta, ou le Palladium Vallarta.
 
 

Photos Puerto Vallarta

 

Vidéo de Puerto Vallarta

 

Carte de Puerto Vallarta