Travel to Salvador

Salvador Bahia: two words that embody the perfect dream of escape. Fly into the city of San Salvador and its million and a half inhabitants at the foot of the volcano of the same name. Victim of many earthquakes, it also brings together many tourist attractions.


To appreciate El Salvador is to visit the cathedral whose construction began in 1888, with Romanesque and Byzantine influences as well as naive frescoes. The cultural vibrancy of this destination is underlined by the many museums, including the Guzmán National Museum of Anthropology, the Art Museum of El Salvador, a museum of sculpture, a popular art museum, and the Museum of the City, not to mention two superb botanical gardens. Furthermore, close to the capital is Balboa Park, a park with children's play areas. 


The Pacific Ocean is dominated by a rugged coast with beautiful beaches. North of the coast, discover the Barra de Santiago, a nature reserve surrounded by mangroves. To the south, the famous Costa del Sol sets the standard for surfing enthusiasts. Just thirty minutes from the international airport, it has three distinct beaches: San Marcelino, Los Blancos, and Costa del Sol.

Western El Salvador is a land of volcanoes, lakes, and colonial villages. Visit the pre-Columbian ruins at Joya de Cerén and San Andrés, then continue on to Santa Ana. The city has a historic centre, many Baroque and neoclassical buildings, a Gothic cathedral, a national theatre, and the Museo de Occidente. Students of ancient civilizations will have the opportunity to visit the Mayan sites of Tazumal and Casa Blanca. 


Close to Guatemala, your trip to El Salvador takes you to the Ahuachapán region via the Ruta de las Flores, where two national parks are located: Volcano Park and El Imposible Park. Between the lush vegetation and unique biodiversity, it is impossible not to be pleasantly surprised!

The east of El Salvador is dedicated to ecotourism in an authentic rural world. The city of Alegría is the country's poetic region with texts painted on the walls. San Miguel, a city reminiscent of the colonial era, houses the Museo del Oriente and a regional museum. Continue on your travels to Quelepa, site of the ancient Lenca civilization. 


Northern El Salvador conceals mysterious charms like the colonial Suchitoto with its cobbled streets. Finally, let yourself be tempted by the hiking trails that lead to San Ignacio with its natural attractions and hamlets nestled in a beautiful countryside!

Search a destination
 

Salvador

Voyagez au Salvador

Salvador Bahia, deux mots accolés qui concrétisent les rêves d’évasion les plus aboutis. Envolez-vous vers la métropole San Salvador et son million et demi d’habitants au pied du volcan éponyme. Victime de séismes à répétitions, elle réunit de nombreux atouts touristiques. 
 
Se rendre en voyage à Salvador, c’est visiter la cathédrale bâtie à partir de 1888, édifice aux influences byzantines et romanes ainsi que des fresques naïves. L’aspect culturel de cette destination est symbolisé par plusieurs musées comme le Musée national d'anthropologie Guzmán, le Musée d'art du Salvador, un musée de la sculpture, un musée d'art populaire ainsi que le musée de la Ville, sans oublier deux superbes jardins botaniques. Par ailleurs, tout près de la capitale se trouve le parc Balboa, un espace vert avec aires de jeux pour enfants. 
 
Le littoral du Pacifique développe un relief sauvage avec de belles plages. Au nord de la côte, découvrez le Barra de Santiago où se situe une réserve naturelle bordée de mangroves. Au sud, la fameuse Costa del Sol es lieu de repère par excellence des surfeurs. Située à seulement trente minutes de l'aéroport international, elle compte trois plages distinctes : San Marcelino, Los Blancos et Costa del Sol. 
 
L'Ouest salvadorien dévoile des paysages volcaniques, des lacs et des villages coloniaux. Rendez-vous aux ruines précolombiennes à Joya de Cerén et San Andrés, puis poussez votre parcours à Santa Ana. La cité possède un centre historique, de nombreux édifices baroques et néoclassiques, ainsi qu’une cathédrale gothique, un Théâtre national et un Museo de Occidente. Les amateurs de civilisations anciennes auront l’opportunité de visiter le site de Tazumal et Casa Blanca. 
 
A proximité du Guatemala, votre voyage au Salvador vous conduit vers les environs d'Ahuachapán, via la Ruta de las Flores où se trouvent deux parcs nationaux : le parc des Volcans et le parc El Imposible. Entre la végétation luxuriante et une biodiversité exceptionnelle, impossible de ne pas être surpris ! 
 
L'Est salvadorien est plus écotouristique avec un monde rural authentique. La ville d’Alegría est la localité poétique du pays via les textes peints sur les murs. San Miguel, cité aux vestiges de l'époque coloniale, présente la loge le Museo del Oriente et un musée régional. Poursuivez votre route également vers Quelepa, site de l'ancienne civilisation Lenca. 
 
Enfin, le nord du Salvador recèle des beautés mystérieuses comme la coloniale Suchitoto et ses ruelles pavées. Laissez-vous tenter enfin par des randonnées pédestres vers San Ignacio et ses sites naturels et ses hameaux au dépaysement garanti !
 
 

Photos du Salvador

 

Vidéo du Slvador

 

Carte du Salvador