Travel to Acapulco

ACAPULCO 

Once checked in to the Ritz Acapulco, go out to discover the city built on the Pacific coast. A popular seaside resort continuously growing, Acapulco is located 365 kilometres from Mexico City. Its warm and humid climate, with temperatures between 22° C and 33° C, makes a trip to Acapulco especially enjoyable. The virtually uninterrupted sunshine allows for swimming and sunbathing all year long. The other attraction of the town is its nighttime atmosphere. Finally, for diving, head towards the island of Roqueta and its crystal clear waters. Acapulco, Mexico also offers some special adventures like bungee jumping and skydiving. Between the wonderful sunsets and the tasty local dishes, it is impossible to get bored!  


MOUNTAINEERING 


Near Acapulco, you'll find mountains that belong to the “Sierra” range that create ideal spaces to hike and to really connect with nature.  


Rio Papagayo is located 6 kilometres from Tierra Colorada and 60 kilometres from Acapulco. Before flowing into the Pacific Ocean, this river crosses a canyon with steep, rocky cliffs 60 metres high.  


SURFING  


Acapulco offers perfect beaches as well as big waves that are perfect for this extreme and fascinating sport. For those who are new to surfing, Acapulco also has beaches with more gentle waves where you can safely begin to feel the emotion of riding the waves under a powerful sun.  


DIVING  


The rich underwater life of Acapulco, with its rocks and pinnacles where a wide variety of species hide, makes this destination an ideal place for diving, snorkelling, and even cave diving.

Search a destination
 

Acapulco

Plage, magasinage et night club

Logé au Ritz Acapulco, partez à la découverte de la ville bâtie sur la côte Pacifique. Stations balnéaire très prisée et continuellement en peine essor, Acapulco se situe à 365 kilomètres de Mexico. Son climat chaud et humide et ses températures variant entre 22°C et 33°C rend le voyage Acapulco particulièrement agréable. L’ensoleillement quasiment ininterrompu autorise la baignade et le farniente tout au long de l’année. L’autre attraction de la ville est l’ambiance nocturne qui y règne. Enfin, pour une sortie en plongée, prenez la direction de l’île de la Roqueta et ses eaux limpides. Acapulco Mexique permet de réaliser quelques excentricités comme le saut à l’élastique ou le saut en parachute. Entre les couchers de soleil merveilleux et les dégustations des plats locaux, il est impossible de s’ennuyer !
 
L'ALPINISME
 
Dans les environs d'Acapulco, vous trouverez des massifs montagneux qui forment les «sierras» qui descendent et créent des espaces parfaits pour marcher et pour avoir un réel contact avec la nature.
 
Río Papagayo se trouve à 6 kilomètres de Tierra Colorada et à 60 kilomètres d'Acapulco. Avant de déboucher à l'Océan Pacifique, cette rivière trouve sur son chemin un canyon dont les falaises escarpées de roches atteignent les 60 mètres d'altitude.
 
LE SURF
 
Acapulco dispose de plages idéales, de forte houles pour la pratique de ce sport extrême et fascinant. Pour ceux qui s'initient à la pratique de ce sport, Acapulco dispose aussi des plages à la houle plus douce où, en toute sécurité ils pourront commencer à sentir l'émotion de défier les vagues sous les forts rayons du soleil.
 
LA PLONGÉE
 
La riche vie sous-marine d'Acapulco, avec ses roches et ses pinacles où se cache une grande variété d'espèces, font de cette destination un lieu idéal pour la plongée, la plongée en apnée et même la plongée spéléologique.
 

Vidéo d'Acapulco

 

Carte d'Acapulco