Travel to Los Cabos

Los Cabos

The trip to Los Cabos leads you to the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California Peninsula, which encloses the Gulf of California between itself and the western coast of continental Mexico. As its name suggests, this territory borders Baja California to the north, creating the international boundary between the United States and Mexico. The city of Los Cabos, located on the southern tip of the Peninsula, and San Jose del Cabo are known as the Gold Coast of Mexico. An international tourist destination, the city is bordered by the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortés, named after the first Conquistador to set eyes upon this region.

The town is considered quiet and typical with interesting natural and cultural features. The nightlife is particularly lively, with many bars, restaurants, and nightclubs. There is a substantial presence of art in the local craft shops and galleries. The jewel of the Peninsula is also a paradise for sailing, boating, and walks along the beach. Skimboarders and bodyboarders revel in many beautiful spots along the coast.

Los Cabos is a peaceful place to enjoy swimming and lounging on the vast sandy beaches while staying in a very comfortable hotel in Los Cabos. A number of resorts are worth booking into, such as the Royal Solaris Los Cabos, the Riu Palace Los Cabos, the Desire Los Cabos, and Cabo San Lucas. Relax in this corner of paradise, a unique personal experience complete with black vultures soaring high above and California sea lions playing in the ocean!

Search a destination
 

Los Cabos

Le voyage vers Los Cabos vous conduit tout droit vers la région mexicaine de Basse-Californie-Sud. Comme son nom l’indique, ce territoire est frontalier avec la Basse-Californie, lui-même marquant la limite entre Mexique et États-Unis. La ville de Los Cabos au Mexique est située à l’extrémité méridionale de la Basse-Californie, qui enserre le Golfe de Californie avec le Mexique continental. Avec son homologue de San José del Cabo, elles constituent la Côte d’Or du pays. Destination touristique internationale, la ville est bordée par l’océan Pacifique et la mer de Cortés, du nom du Conquistador qui a découvert cette région.
 
L’agglomération est considérée comme calme et typique avec des atouts naturels et culturels très intéressants. La vie nocturne y est particulièrement développée autour des nombreux bars, restaurants et autres discothèques. L’art est également très présent avec les boutiques d’artisanat local et les galeries. Le joyau de la Péninsule est aussi le paradis des voiliers, du nautisme et des promenades maritimes. Les surfeurs connaissent d’ailleurs ce site grâce à ces spots magnifiques qu’expérimentent bodyboardeurs et skimboardeurs.
 
Los Cabos est un endroit paisible où il fait bon goûter aux joies de la baignade et du farniente sur les vastes plages de sable fin tout en logeant des un hôtel à Los Cabos très confortable. Plusieurs établissements valent une réservation comme le Royal Solaris Los Cabos, le Riu Palace Los Cabos, le Desire Los Cabos, et le Cabos San Lucas. Reposez-vous dans cette région paradisiaque, véritable expérience personnelle à vivre immanquablement aux sons des urubus noirs et des otaries de Californie !
 
 
 
 
 

Vidéo de Los Cabos

 

Carte de Los Cabos